Main Container

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau

Main Content

The Canadian Ministry (by order of precedence)

View as PDF (261 KB)

Current as of March 18, 2019


The Right Honourable Justin P. J. Trudeau

Prime Minister                                 


The Honourable Ralph Goodale

Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness


The Honourable Lawrence MacAulay

Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence


The Honourable Carolyn Bennett

Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations


The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc

Minister of Intergovernmental and Northern Affairs and Internal Trade


The Honourable Navdeep Singh Bains

Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development


The Honourable William Francis Morneau

Minister of Finance


The Honourable Chrystia Freeland

Minister of Foreign Affairs


The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos

Minister of Families, Children and Social Development


The Honourable Marc Garneau

Minister of Transport


The Honourable Marie-Claude Bibeau

Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food


The Honourable James Gordon Carr

Minister of International Trade Diversification


The Honourable Mélanie Joly

Minister of Tourism, Official Languages and La Francophonie


The Honourable Diane Lebouthillier

Minister of National Revenue


The Honourable Catherine McKenna

Minister of Environment and Climate Change


The Honourable Harjit Singh Sajjan

Minister of National Defence


The Honourable Amarjeet Sohi

Minister of Natural Resources


The Honourable Maryam Monsef

Minister of International Development and Minister for Women and Gender Equality


The Honourable Carla Qualtrough

Minister of Public Services and Procurement and Accessibility


The Honourable Kirsty Duncan

Minister of Science and Sport


The Honourable Patricia A. Hajdu

Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour


The Honourable Bardish Chagger

Leader of the Government in the House of Commons


The Honourable François-Philippe Champagne

Minister of Infrastructure and Communities


The Honourable Karina Gould

Minister of Democratic Institutions


The Honourable Ahmed D. Hussen

Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship


The Honourable Ginette C. Petitpas Taylor

Minister of Health


The Honourable Seamus Thomas Harris O’Regan

Minister of Indigenous Services


The Honourable Pablo Rodriguez

Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism


The Honourable William Sterling Blair

Minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction


The Honourable Mary F.Y. Ng

Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion


The Honourable Filomena Tassi

Minister of Seniors


The Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson

Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard


The Honourable David Lametti

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada


The Honourable Bernadette Jordan

Minister of Rural Economic Development


The Honourable Joyce Murray

President of the Treasury Board and Minister of Digital Government