Ottawa, Ontario - December 2, 2016

The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced the following changes in the senior ranks of the Public Service:

John Ossowski, currently Deputy Commissioner of Revenue, becomes President of the Canada Border Services Agency, effective December 7, 2016.

Christine Donoghue, currently Acting President of the Public Service Commission, becomes Associate Deputy Minister of Health, effective January 3, 2017.

A selection process is currently underway to identify the next President of the Public Service Commission. The position will be filled on an interim basis until such time as the process has been concluded. 

The Prime Minister took the opportunity to congratulate Linda Lizotte-Macpherson, President of Canada Border Services Agency on the occasion of her retirement from the Public Service, following a distinguished career marked by dedication and excellence in serving Canadians.